

August 9, 2021

Sent via email to: annie.ortega@eog.myflorida.com

The Honorable Ron DeSantis Governor, State of Florida The Capitol – Room 209 400 South Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

**RE:** Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Vacancy

Dear Governor DeSantis:

The Judicial Nominating Commission ("JNC") for the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit takes pleasure in certifying to you the following nominees to fill the vacancy for a Circuit Court Judge position created by the resignation of Judge Krista Marx, pursuant to your Letter to Convene dated June 15, 2021:

- 1. April Bristow
- 2. Lauren Godden Burke
- 3. Judge Bradley Harper
- 4. Judge Melanie Surber
- 5. Stephanie Tew
- 6. Schnelle Tonge

The original application of each of the foregoing nominees will be sent to Ms. Ortega along with a USB drive with the applications in electronic copy. The letters of recommendation and FDLE background results received by the Commission will be forwarded to Ms. Ortega as well.

If you have any questions regarding the above, please contact me directly at rharvey@jenksharveylaw.com or at (561) 303-2918.

Respectfully,

/S/ Robert J. Harvey

Robert J. Harvey, Esq.
Chair, 15<sup>th</sup> JNC



cc: The Honorable Glenn Kelley (via e-mail to:  $\underline{kwolf@pbcgov.org}$ ) Chief Judge

15<sup>th</sup> JNC: Sarah A. Cohen, Gordon Dieterle, Kelly V. Hagar, William N. Shepherd, Adam Weisholtz, Phillip Fender, Jared Gillman (via e-mail)